Close this search box.

Press Releases

Telesat Announces Results of 2024 Annual General and Special Meeting of Shareholders

OTTAWA, CANADA – June 20, 2024 – Telesat Corporation (NASDAQ and TSX: TSAT) (“Telesat” or the “Company”), one of the world’s largest and most innovative satellite operators, announced the voting results from its annual meeting of shareholders held June 18, 2024 virtually via live audio webcast.

Shareholders of Telesat voted in favour of all items of business, including the appointment of Deloitte LLP Chartered Professional Accountants as auditors of the Company, the amendment to the Company’s Omnibus Plan to increase the number of Class A Common Shares and Class B Variable Voting Shares available for issuance under the Omnibus Plan and the election of each of the director nominees as follows:

Director NomineeVotes ForVotes Withheld
Michael Boychuk46,931,3893,845,516
Jane Craighead 43,711,5357,069,540
Richard Fadden46,927,9293,849,006
Daniel S. Goldberg49,459,6041,317,331
Henry (Hank) Intven43,821,7816,963,294
David Morin46,254,1624,552,773
Dr. Mark H. Rachesky42,908,8857,872,690
Guthrie Stewart43,155,4127,626,163
Michael B. Targoff46,166,0724,610,863
Janet Yeung45,481,5355,261,184

Final voting results on all matters voted on at the meeting will be filed on SEDAR+ at and on EDGAR at

Play Video
The white TELESAT logo mark incorporates all caps, bold weight, and angled corners on each letter over a transparent background

Resource Download

Enter your contact information below to receive this complimentary content asset:

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.