Close this search box.

Press Releases

Telesat Announces Results of 2023 Annual Meeting of Shareholders

OTTAWA, CANADA – June 23, 2023Telesat (NASDAQ and TSX: TSAT), one of the world’s largest and most innovative satellite operators, announced the voting results from its annual meeting of shareholders held on June 22, 2023 virtually via live audio webcast.

Shareholders of Telesat voted in favour of all items of business, including the election of each of the director nominees as follows:

 Votes ForVotes  Withheld
The election of the following Directors:  
(a) Michael Boychuk47,867,8965,391,705
(b) Jason A. Caloras47,276,7735,982,828
(c) Jane Craighead  47,769,0595,490,542
(d) Richard Fadden47,833,2865,426,315
(e) Daniel S. Goldberg49,964,9723,294,629
(f) Henry (Hank) Intven47,822,1405,437,461
(g) David Morin47,276,8735,982,728
(h) Dr. Mark H. Rachesky47,080,3096,179,292
(i) Guthrie Stewart47,217,5606,042,041
(j) Michael B Targoff47,182,6126,076,989

Final voting results on all matters voted on at the meeting will be filed on SEDAR at and on EDGAR at

Play Video
The white TELESAT logo mark incorporates all caps, bold weight, and angled corners on each letter over a transparent background

Resource Download

Enter your contact information below to receive this complimentary content asset:

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.